Fiscal cliff … what fiscal cliff?

Ummm, yeah.

So, last week had some good point and not so good points.

I caved at under $20 cords from Lands End. But they are GREEN and very cute!I also ordered 2 dresses and a cardi from LE. BUT … they were all on sale.I can give you justification for all purchases. Are you ready?

Early birthday money from my Mom, plus my $45 rebate from ebates. This deposit was mainly from Christmas purchases … it really is that easy. CLick on the ebates link to learn more. So, even with all purchases, they were still under what I spent. So … kind of like free money, right? I am sure Dave Ramsey wouldn’t agree.

We did luck out and received a refund from our old mortgage company when we refinanced. I am listening to Dave and using that money to complete baby step #2 and establishing our $1000 rainy day emergency fund and making good use of the rest.

On a sad note, I did not get my Bonanno sandals as I had previously posted. Still not sure what happened, but during the 50% off sale, their website was overloaded, so I emailed in my order as it suggested on the website. I followed up with the 3 different emails I found online, received 2 responses, and then nothing. No confirmation, no money taken, and no sandals for this girl. Insert big sad face. Partly for lack of shoes, but even more so … lack of customer service.

So for now … trying to get back on the cliff and stay on it and start training for a half marathon (yes it’s now in print and official).

 

 

One thought on “Fiscal cliff … what fiscal cliff?

  1. I have loved Bonanno sandals for a long time but I agree with you about the customer service falling apart. I had ordered a pair well before Thanksgiving as a Christmas gift for my sister. I followed up by email and received a response that anything ordered prior to December was absolutely guaranteed to be delivered in time by Christmas. I called and heard the same story. The sandals didn’t arrive until like the second week of January. It wasn’t so much that they took so long but rather that they made a point of promising they would be delivered and then didn’t follow up when that was clearly not going to be the case.

Leave a Reply

